CSD Uppsala

Uppsala Centre for Sustainable Development is an interdisciplinary centre established at Uppsala University. The Centre is based on a collaboration between Uppsala University (UU) and the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU). The Uppsala Centre for Sustainable Development aims to be a catalyst for research and education on sustainable development at Uppsala’s two universities, as well as a place for students and researchers. →
CSD Uppsala include these programmes:




Please contact study counsellor Sebastian Welling with all questions concerning our education and courses.
Sebastian Welling Sebastian Welling
Study Counsellor
Email: susdev@geo.uu.se
Phone: 018-471 71 54

Visiting address:
Villavägen 16
75 236 UPPSALA
Fax: 018-471 1789

Director

Neil Powell Neil Powell
Director
Phone: 018-471 3852
E-mail: Neil.Powell@csduppsala.uu.se

Program Directors

Kevin Bishop Kevin Bishop
Program Director, UVC
Phone: 018-471 3897
E-mail: kevin.bishop@csduppsala.uu.se
Paula Lindroos Paula Lindroos
Progam Director, BUP
Phone: 018-471 6853
Mobile: +358 40 7599507
E-mail: paula.lindroos@csduppsala.uu.se
Daniel Mossberg Daniel Mossberg
Director of Studies CSD Uppsala – CEMUS
Acting Program Director, CEMUS
Phone: 018-471 2708
E-mail: daniel.mossberg@csduppsala.uu.se
Isak Stoddard Isak Stoddard
Acting Program Director, CEMUS
Phone: 018-471 2789
E-mail: isak.stoddard@csduppsala.uu.se

Employees

Olivia Ahltorp
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Urban Agriculture – Permaculture and Local Food Systems
Phone: 018-471 7294
E-mail: olivia.ahltorp@csduppsala.uu.se
Lakin Anderson Lakin Anderson
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Sustainable Design – Ecology, Culture and Human Built Worlds
The Global Economy – Environment, Development and Globalisation

E-mail: lakin.anderson@csduppsala.uu.se
Christian Andersson Christian Andersson
Project assistant, BUP
Phone: +47-73 59 55 31
E-mail: christian.andersson@csduppsala.uu.se
Malin Andersson Malin Andersson
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Hållbar utveckling: värderingar, världsbilder och visioner
Människan och naturen

E-mail: malin.andersson@csduppsala.uu.se
Per Andersson Per Andersson
Course Coordinator/Kursassistent
Sustainable Development – Project Management and Communication
Klimatet, energin och det moderna samhället

Phone: 018-471 7294
E-mail: per.andersson@csduppsala.uu.se
Sara Andersson Sara Andersson
Educational coordinator and Forum Coordinator
CEMUS Forum och Hållbar Utveckling B
Phone: 018-471 2708
E-mail: sara.andersson@csduppsala.uu.se
Sayeh Ardabili
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Klimatet, energin och det moderna samhället
Phone: 018-471 7294
E-mail: sayeh.ardabili@csduppsala.uu.se
Lyudmyla Babak Lyudmyla Babak
Administrator, BUP
Phone: 018-471 19 42
Email: lyudmyla.babak@csduppsala.uu.se
Susanna Barrineau Susanna Barrineau
Project Assistant
Vidareutveckling av aktiv studentmedverkan vid UU
Course Coordinator/Projektassistent
Critical perspectives on Sustainable development in Sweden
Climate Change Leadership – Power, Politics and Culture

Phone: 018-471 2789
Email: sanna.barrineau@csduppsala.uu.se
Sofia Ekbom Sofia Ekbom
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Hållbar utveckling A
Global miljöhistoria
Teknik, makt och mänsklighetens framtid

Phone: 018-471 2721
E-mail: sofia.ekbom@csduppsala.uu.se
Alexis Engström
Project Assistant
Vidareutveckling av aktiv studentmedverkan vid UU
Course Coordinator/Projektassistent
Global Miljöhistoria
Actors and Strategies for Change – Towards Global Sustainabilities

Phone: 018-471 2721
E-mail: alexis.engstrom@csduppsala.uu.se
Cecilia Esbjörnsson Cecilia Esbjörnsson
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Critical perspectives on Sustainable Development in Sweden
Phone: 018-471 2789
Email: cecilia.esbjornsson@csduppsala.uu.se
Gloria Gallardo Gloria Gallardo
Coordinator, CEFO
Phone: 018-471 7213
E-mail: gloria.gallardo@csduppsala.uu.se
Heleen de Goey Heleen de Goey
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Global Challenges and Sustainable Futures
E-mail: Heleen.deGoey@csduppsala.uu.se
Jakob Grandin Jakob Grandin
Educational Coordinator
Hållbar utveckling B
Phone: 018-471 2708
E-mail: jakob.grandin@csduppsala.uu.se
Sanna Gunnarsson Sanna Gunnarsson
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Hållbar Utveckling A
Hållbar utveckling: värderingar, världsbilder och visioner

E-mail: sanna.gunnarsson@csduppsala.uu.se
Maria B. Hejna Maria B. Hejna
Network manager, BUP
Phone: 018-471 17 86
E-mail: maria.hejna@csduppsala.uu.se
Jana Hilding
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Människan och naturen
Phone: 018-471 2721
E-mail: jana.hilding@csduppsala.uu.se
Fredrik Härlin
Project Assistant
Vidareutveckling av aktiv studentmedverkan vid UU
E-mail: fredrik.harlin@csduppsala.uu.se
Magnus Josephson Magnus Josephson
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Livsfilosofi och det moderna samhället
Email: magnus.josephson@csduppsala.uu.se
Misol Kim Misol Kim
Project assistant
Email: misol.kim@csduppsala.uu.se
Magnus Lehman Magnus Lehman
Producer, BUP
Phone: 018-471 18 40
Email: magnus.lehman@csduppsala.uu.se
Friederike May
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Climate Change Leadership – Power, Politics and Culture
E-mail: friederike.may@csduppsala.uu.se
Ben Owen Ben Owen
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Global Challenges and Sustainable Futures
Sustainable Development: Project Management and Communication

Phone: 018-471 7294
Email: ben.owen@csduppsala.uu.se
Timothée Parrique Timothée Parrique
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
The Global Economy – Environment, Development and Globalisation
Email: Timothee.Parrique@csduppsala.uu.se
Ingrid Moum Rieser
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Actors and Strategies for Change – Towards Global Sustainabilities
E-mail: ingrid.moum.rieser@csduppsala.uu.se
Lars Rudebeck Lars Rudebeck
Professor emeritus
Phone: 018-471 38 24
Email: lars.rudebeck@csduppsala.uu.se
Lars Rydén Lars Rydén
Prof., Director emeritus, BUP
Phone: 018-471 18 38
Email: lars.ryden@csduppsala.uu.se
Alejandro Marcos Valls
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Sustainable Design – Ecology, Culture and Human Built Worlds
Email: alejandro.marcos@csduppsala.uu.se
Christopher Wegweiser Christopher Wegweiser
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Urban Agriculture – Permaculture and Local Food Systems
Phone: 018-471 7294
Email: christopher.wegweiser@csduppsala.uu.se
Hannes Willner Hannes Willner
Course Coordinator/Amanuens
Livsfilosofi och det moderna samhället
Email: hannes.willner@csduppsala.uu.se
Malin Östman Malin Östman
Educational coordinator
Master in Sustainable Development – A Seminar Series
Phone: 018-471 7294
E-mail: malin.ostman@csduppsala.uu.se